Commandez en Ligne

About us

About us

assiette_legumesColabor Food Distributor for Quebec and the Maritimes, a member of Colabor Group, is the leading food product distributor in Canada. It offers more than 16 000 to over 11 000 clients in the foodservice, restaurant, and retail sectors.

The company distributes its products from two storage facilities in key locations on its territory: Saint-Nicolas (south shore of Quebec City) and Rimouski. These warehouses provide 265 000 square feet of capacity, in addition to Edmundston, Chicoutimi and Trois-Rivières which serve as transshipment to accelerate the logistic flow.

Colabor Food Distributor is the result of a merger between four major players in the food distribution market—all of which are proud of their long-standing history: Bertrand (established in 1961), RTD (established in 1949), Edfrex (established in 1945) and Marcotte Alimentation (established in 1930). These companies came together to offer the best customer experience in the industry. By maximizing their synergies, they could cover a wider geographical market while continuing to offer a major product variety.

« The best client experience » in the industry

We continuously test and monitor our operations in order to increase our effectiveness.

In addition, we understand that all clients have specific needs depending on their sectors of activity, geographical locations, and their own clients’ requirements. We favor a proactive communications approach that helps us learn how we can improve our operations and serve our clientele more effectively.

24/7 online ordering

Thanks to our 24/7 ordering system, our clients can place their orders when it is most convenient for them. Our transactional web site, which is very practical and highly appreciated, facilitates inventory management and operational planning. It also enables clients to view their profiles when they place their orders.

Order Online

Commandez en Ligne

À propos de nous

À propos de nous

assiette_legumesColabor Distributeur alimentaire pour le Québec et les Maritimes, membre du Groupe Colabor, est un chef de file canadien en distribution alimentaire qui compte plus de 16 000 produits et 11 000 clients provenant des secteurs des services alimentaires, de la restauration et de la vente au détail.

L’entreprise distribue ses produits à partir de deux entrepôts situés à des endroits clés sur son territoire – Saint-Nicolas (rive-sud de Québec) et Rimouski. Ces entrepôts font un total de 265 000 pieds carrés au total, en plus des entrepôts situés à Edmunston, Chicoutimi et Trois-Rivières qui eux servent de transbordement pour accélérer le flux logistique.

Colabor Distributeur alimentaire est le résultat de la fusion entre quatre joueurs majeurs dans le secteur de la distribution alimentaire et ce, dans le but d’offrir la meilleure expérience client de l’industrie. Ces quatre entités qui possèdent une longue et fière histoire sont Bertrand (établie en 1961), RTD (établie en 1949), Edfrex (établie en 1945) et Marcotte Alimentation (établie en 1930). Ces entreprises ont été consolidées afin de maximiser la synergie et de garantir, par le fait même, une meilleure couverture géographique tout en fournissant une variété de produits nettement supérieure.

« La meilleure expérience client » de l’industrie

Nous testons et mesurons continuellement nos opérations afin d’accroître notre efficacité.

De plus, nous savons que chaque client a ses propres besoins variant selon le secteur d’activités, l’emplacement géographique et les exigences de ses propres clients. Nous privilégions une communication proactive qui nous permet de savoir comment nous pouvons nous améliorer et mieux servir notre clientèle.

Ce processus d’amélioration continue contribue grandement à la relation de confiance que nous entretenons avec nos 11 000 clients.

Commande en ligne 24/7

Grâce à notre système de commandes 24/7, nos clients peuvent commander en ligne au moment qui leur convient. Très pratique et apprécié, notre site transactionnel (PCI, Portail de Commande Internet) facilite la gestion des stocks, la planification des opérations et vous permet de consulter votre profil lorsque vous placez votre commande en ligne.

Commandez en Ligne